April 27, 2006

Don’t let the sun go down on me

Posted in life or something like it. at 4:31 am by AltF

Where did that love go, the pampering arms, which held me when I was down? Now there are just pressures and pointing fingers. I need to get my working shoes on, how can I when I breathe struggling to keep myself alive. They do not understand they do not want to.

All they weave are just bridal dreams.

I am qualified I am bred only to be married off. I exist only to be thrown out from my maiden house. My name loses the charm my identity crashes down. I am just broken into half. I have lived 22 years here and now they want me to go.

Will I feel secured in a stranger’s arms, will I not face same pressures? Then why let me go and this way my fire just dies and breathes its last.

I have responsibilities which I shall shoulder but are these jewels going to help? They save money just to burn them in one night’s holy fire.They will cry when i depart.

Still they weave only bridal dreams.

Mansi Raj Singh